Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center

Go Back   FedoraForum.org > Fedora Resources > Guides & Solutions (No Questions)
FedoraForum Search

Forgot Password? Join Us!

Guides & Solutions (No Questions) Post your guides here (No links to Blogs accepted). You can also append your comments/questions to a guide, but don't start a new thread to ask a question. Use another forum for that.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #976  
Old 30th May 2012, 07:04 PM
twchambers Online
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Watford
Posts: 18
linuxchrome
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Don't know if anyone is checking here but I was having some problems installing Java and using the Respin option with Autoplus on F17. Possibly needs an update but I have opened tickets on dnmouse.org all the same. Hope someone can help!
Reply With Quote
  #977  
Old 30th May 2012, 07:16 PM
jbuckley2004 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 280
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Me too, but since AutoPlus seemed to be F16 specific (at least, a little), I was surprised that so many things installed at all. All the codexes, Google-Earth, Flash - they're all fine.

I'm hoping that it's a version-specific problem that will be addressed soon.
Reply With Quote
  #978  
Old 30th May 2012, 08:09 PM
elias12 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: germany
Posts: 49
linuxchrome
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

For me the link doesn't work... error 404 on the Website.

Edit: I see that the link pointed to version 1.3.1...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tox View Post
Code:
 su -c 'yum -y --nogpgcheck install http://dnmouse.org/autoplus-1.4-5.noarch.rpm'
changelog


Update Available
Reply With Quote
  #979  
Old 2nd June 2012, 09:07 AM
tuxdude Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 16
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Just wondering if anyone knows if DM is ok as it appears he has not been on here for a while?
Reply With Quote
  #980  
Old 2nd June 2012, 10:39 AM
Adunaic Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lancaster, UK
Posts: 915
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tuxdude View Post
Just wondering if anyone knows if DM is ok as it appears he has not been on here for a while?
Not seen him or Leigh around for some months now. Maybe Dan or Bob know?
Reply With Quote
  #981  
Old 6th June 2012, 08:50 PM
sea Offline
"Shells" (of a sub world)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Confoederatio Helvetica (Swissh)
Age: 34
Posts: 3,700
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

I had talked to DM like a month before Detox had posted the last update.
Until then i had expected a mail from him, with some final info so i could take care of autoplus (i dont recall the details).

Sadly, since then, lots have changed and i've got neither time nor nerves to maintain (work me into) a 'foreign' package at the current situation in my life. Back then i would have had the time. But no more
__________________
Laptop: Toshiba satellite p50-a-11 CPU: Intel i7 8*2400 MHz GPU: GeForce GT 745M RAM: 8192 MB Distro: Fedora (Rawhide) DE: Awesome
Guide: Windows 8+ & Fedora 20+ Dualboot
Repo (sea-devel) :: Text User Interface (TUI), Video Handler Script (VHS), efi-helper, grub2-circled-nasa-themes, Essentials (blame, p, rmtf, rnd, siggen, screenshot...), (BETA) Dev-Scripts, (BETA) Fedora Account Scripts (FAS)
Reply With Quote
  #982  
Old 10th June 2012, 07:56 PM
gid99 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 62
macosfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Paging Dangermouse...
What say you with autoplus vs F17?

Reading the name for F17 made me hungry for a hot dog, but alas, I have none in the house.
Huger aside, curious about autoplus for F17
__________________
someone@somesystem # cat /etc/passwd | grep :99
Reply With Quote
  #983  
Old 11th June 2012, 01:16 AM
DBelton Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7,321
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Autoplus works fine in F17 as it is.

I used it myself when I installed the F17 alpha, and again on the final release.
Reply With Quote
  #984  
Old 11th June 2012, 03:54 PM
robertdaleweir Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 423
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Quote:
Originally Posted by DBelton View Post
Autoplus works fine in F17 as it is.

I used it myself when I installed the F17 alpha, and again on the final release.
Hi DBelton
I agree as I have also installed many things using Autoplus. One problem I have is although it says it installed GoogleEarth it will not run. Have you installed GoogleEarth and if so what was your experience?
__________________
Robert :)
Kernel 3.9.10-100.fc17.x86_64 GNOME 3.4.2
CPU AMD 955 Quad Core
MoBo Gigabyte MA785GM-UD2H-AM3 MicroATX
Memory 8 Gigs OCZ DDR3-1333 PC-10666
Reply With Quote
  #985  
Old 14th July 2012, 01:51 PM
Linuxour Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Egypt
Posts: 3
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

This is a great script , thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #986  
Old 21st July 2012, 04:32 PM
Driftwould Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 66
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

I am updating my laptop from F15 to F17 and have been using Autoplus for sometime. Sadly I see on DangerMouse's website that he is ill and it will go dark next month. Very unfortunate since his script has been so helpful to me and nodoubt to many others. Does anybody no if it still works with F17? Can anyone recommend an alternative?

To dnmouse, thanks for all your help in the past and best wishes.
Reply With Quote
  #987  
Old 21st July 2012, 04:40 PM
jbuckley2004 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 280
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Let me recommend EasyLife as a reasonable alternative. It worked well for me when I installed F17.

I second your thanks to Dangermouse. Autoten/Autoplus has been a tremendous help.
Reply With Quote
  #988  
Old 21st July 2012, 05:54 PM
DBelton Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7,321
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Autoplus does indeed still work for F17. I have used it on my F17 installs ever since F17 alpha was released.
Reply With Quote
  #989  
Old 22nd July 2012, 04:07 PM
Riff Gaffer Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: England
Age: 51
Posts: 85
unknownfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Driftwould View Post
I am updating my laptop from F15 to F17 and have been using Autoplus for sometime. Sadly I see on DangerMouse's website that he is ill and it will go dark next month. Very unfortunate since his script has been so helpful to me and nodoubt to many others. Does anybody no if it still works with F17? Can anyone recommend an alternative?

To dnmouse, thanks for all your help in the past and best wishes.
That's really sad. It seems from his site that it's because DM can't afford the hosting fees so maybe a few donations will help and keep the site going
Reply With Quote
  #990  
Old 22nd July 2012, 06:50 PM
robertdaleweir Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 423
linuxfirefox
Re: Autoplus to help install codecs,flash etc...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riff Gaffer View Post
That's really sad. It seems from his site that it's because DM can't afford the hosting fees so maybe a few donations will help and keep the site going
Hi Riff Gaffer
I agree. Freedom and free should not mean that Beer doesn't cost money. The help and usage of his work that I have gotten from DM goes beyond money. Let's step up and give him some help.
__________________
Robert :)
Kernel 3.9.10-100.fc17.x86_64 GNOME 3.4.2
CPU AMD 955 Quad Core
MoBo Gigabyte MA785GM-UD2H-AM3 MicroATX
Memory 8 Gigs OCZ DDR3-1333 PC-10666
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
autoplus, codecs, flash, install

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F14- non free/proprietary (flash/codecs/graphical drivers) zerobug Using Fedora 3 13th November 2010 10:04 PM
Add/Remove gets Internal Error / no free codecs? / Adobe Flash Doesnt Work kanazky Alpha, Beta & Snapshots Discussions (Fedora 10 Only) 1 27th September 2008 09:44 PM
Trying to install codecs LockDeltz Using Fedora 3 8th June 2008 11:24 PM
is it ok to install ALL the mp3 codecs? marko Using Fedora 3 11th November 2007 09:27 AM
cant install codecs dw5437 Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 2 4th October 2006 04:58 PM


Current GMT-time: 14:32 (Monday, 29-12-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
...Akerselva Badeplass, Nydalen Instagram Photos - Coca-Cola, FEMSA do Brasil S.A. Instagram Photos