Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #16  
Old 4th June 2007, 02:45 AM
daihard Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Age: 46
Posts: 721
Here is mine...

http://smolt.fedoraproject.org/show?...d-2ad20a9dcdd8

I wonder why my DVD drive doesn't show up there?
__________________
Registered Linux User: #281828
Fedora Core 6 (kernel 2.6.22.9-61.fc6) / KDE 3.5.8
Shuttle XPC SK22G2-V2 / Athlon64 X2 5200+ / 2GB Patriot PC2-5300 RAM
PNY Verto GeForce 7300GS / NEC MultiSync LCD1970GX
  #17  
Old 10th June 2007, 11:57 AM
dreyfuss Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 17
This is my profile:

http://smolt.fedoraproject.org/show?...f-4bb4cd015b24
  #18  
Old 10th June 2007, 03:38 PM
kcchoong Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Ok......the following is my profile !! thx.

http://smolt.fedoraproject.org/show?...9-2e7c2ecb456c
  #19  
Old 17th June 2007, 06:42 AM
Stian1979 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Taipei Taiwan
Age: 35
Posts: 401
Can not send my smolt profile in Fedora 7

[root@localhost ~]# smoltSendProfile
Error: Could not bind to dbus
__________________
smolt profile

Without fedoraforum.org I would still be using Windows

Can annyone borow me some space on a ftp server?
  #20  
Old 22nd July 2007, 12:47 AM
Pascal666 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stian1979
[root@localhost ~]# smoltSendProfile
Error: Could not bind to dbus
Try running first:

service messagebus start
service haldaemon start

-Pascal
  #21  
Old 28th July 2007, 08:42 AM
pbx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: n00berland
Posts: 179
I've just added it to my signature
__________________
Using linux (FC) since Nov 2004 | Linux user # 435547 | smolt profile | do u know this?
  #22  
Old 29th July 2007, 09:59 AM
sophea Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Acer Aspire 4520G-301G16 Fedora 7 problem

Dear All:

I have tried to install Fedora 7 on an Acer Aspire 4520G-301G16 with the following spec

AMD Turion 64x2 TL-56
Nvidia nForce 610M Chipset
Acer InviLink 802.11b/g
The NVIDIA® GeForce® 8400M GS
10/100/1000 Mbps Lan

But it does not work. Does anyone have any idea how to fix the problems (it could not detect the graphics card, sound card, Nvidia nForce chipset, etc.)?

I also tried Fedora Core 6. Fedora Core 6 could not detect the network card as well.

Thanks so much
  #23  
Old 29th July 2007, 11:35 AM
Finalzone Online
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 2,466
Quote:
Originally Posted by sophea
Dear All:

I have tried to install Fedora 7 on an Acer Aspire 4520G-301G16 with the following spec

AMD Turion 64x2 TL-56
Nvidia nForce 610M Chipset
Acer InviLink 802.11b/g
The NVIDIA® GeForce® 8400M GS
10/100/1000 Mbps Lan

But it does not work. Does anyone have any idea how to fix the problems (it could not detect the graphics card, sound card, Nvidia nForce chipset, etc.)?

I also tried Fedora Core 6. Fedora Core 6 could not detect the network card as well.

Thanks so much
The Nvidia nForce 610 and Geforce 8400GS are fresh hardware which means the Xorg have not updated the drivers yet. Can you at least install using the provided generic Nvidia driver ?
__________________
Desktop CPU: AMD Phenom II(tm) X4 Processor 940 AM2+ - Memory: 8GB DDR2-RAM - GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 460 v2 - OS: Fedora 20 Heisenbug x86-64 and Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
Laptop Toshiba Satellite C650D - OS: Fedora 20 Heisenbug x86-64 and Microsoft Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium Power output bust.
  #24  
Old 29th July 2007, 02:49 PM
sophea Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks for your response. Actualy, it does not work with the generic Nvidia driver also. I try to find the Nvidia nForce 610 Linux drivers from Nvidia but still cannot find that. I try both i386 and i86_64 but still does not work.

Is there any ways to solve this problem?

Thanks so much.
  #25  
Old 13th August 2007, 06:34 AM
we6jbo Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 20
http://smolt.fedoraproject.org/show?...9-31afb1da9d9d
__________________
http://smolt.fedoraproject.org/show?UUID=1778c62a-57e6-475b-b169-31afb1da9d9d
  #26  
Old 13th August 2007, 06:42 AM
Hobashira Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Paris, FR
Posts: 252
http://smolt.fedoraproject.org/show?...5-7aedfcb6c12f
__________________
:) Fedora 15 :)
  #27  
Old 13th August 2007, 10:30 AM
Finalzone Online
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 2,466
Quote:
Originally Posted by sophea
Thanks for your response. Actualy, it does not work with the generic Nvidia driver also. I try to find the Nvidia nForce 610 Linux drivers from Nvidia but still cannot find that. I try both i386 and i86_64 but still does not work.

Is there any ways to solve this problem?

Thanks so much.
Contact the Nvidia forum for these issues.
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/foru...p?s&forumid=14
__________________
Desktop CPU: AMD Phenom II(tm) X4 Processor 940 AM2+ - Memory: 8GB DDR2-RAM - GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 460 v2 - OS: Fedora 20 Heisenbug x86-64 and Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
Laptop Toshiba Satellite C650D - OS: Fedora 20 Heisenbug x86-64 and Microsoft Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium Power output bust.
  #28  
Old 16th September 2007, 04:07 AM
blittle Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 405
in the sig
__________________
My Smolt Profile
  #29  
Old 16th September 2007, 08:21 AM
JordanN Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Posts: 573
The CLI version wasn't able to send my profile, but the GUI version was. It may have just been a temporary server-side problem.
__________________
"Fedora" and "Fun" both start with "F". Coincidence? I think not!
  #30  
Old 21st September 2007, 11:59 AM
archimede Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Genoa, Italy
Age: 50
Posts: 23
Submitted, but why System Vendor and Model are Unknown? Any way I can provide those info?

Alessandro
Closed Thread

Tags
fedora, hardware, initial, post, profile, read, send

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fedora 9 x86_64 hangs after send hardware profile ibturner Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 3 22nd July 2008 11:08 PM
64bit Fedora 8 freezes on initial POST-installation setup hpmelmoth Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 1 8th April 2008 03:21 PM
Fedora Hardware Profile brunoadm Using Fedora 0 3rd April 2008 06:45 AM
Two Hardware Issues post Fedora 7 install TXCyclist Hardware & Laptops 1 7th March 2008 10:56 PM
Send Fedora Your Hardware Profile foolish News 3 10th March 2007 02:35 AM


Current GMT-time: 06:33 (Saturday, 02-08-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat