Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
Old 27th January 2008, 10:04 PM
DarkButterfly Offline

Fedora 8 and Macbookpro

Hi there. This is my first time in here. I have been looking for info on how to get F8 running on macbookpro. All I have found so far is on how to get it dual-booting or triple-booting. The question is it possible to full run it as the only OS running on this laptop. What problems would I find? How to solve them? Do you know of any guide that would explain it?

Thanks.
Old 28th January 2008, 12:40 AM
ppesci Offline

I have a Macbook Pro and dual OS. Maybe your only chance is in this way because Macbook Pro has EFI and not traditional BIOS.

But if you can try, I suggest install F8 as usual with previous OS X installed, and then when F8 is installed and running, you can delete OS X partition and use that space for F8 too. You must leave unmodified the first partition because EFI use it.

If you try, tell us.

PowerBook 15" G4 and
MacBook Pro 17" Intel Core 2 Duo
Intel I5 Desktop
Old 28th January 2008, 02:52 PM
9192 Offline

I have MBP Santa Rosa and want to use F8 with OSX on it too. However, I could not get wifi t work. (I just use Live CD, not install yet.)
Any advice to get work?

Thanks 9192
Old 28th January 2008, 03:45 PM
DarkButterfly Offline

Quote:
Originally Posted by 9192
I have MBP Santa Rosa and want to use F8 with OSX on it too. However, I could not get wifi t work. (I just use Live CD, not install yet.)
Any advice to get work?

Thanks 9192