Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 4th June 2008, 12:11 AM
m.nassar Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 90
Work Spaces on a cube

Dear All i have recently freshly installed fedora 9 and compiled the nVidia graphics driver for my geforce 6200 and it worked fine but in the Desktop effects the option of 'workspaces on a cube ' though is checked doesn't work i.e when i click any other workspace it changes to it normally not without the cube effect i have seen working in fedora 8 that's besides i don't know how to change the number of workspaces to 6 i.e to view the full cube not just the lateral side noting that I'm a linux newbie
Thanks in advance .
__________________
M.Nassar
Nothing worth having comes easy " Dr.Kelso in Scrubs "
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th June 2008, 01:21 AM
DoubleVision Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mississauga, ON - Canada
Age: 24
Posts: 19
You may want to install gnome-compiz-manager (Search under System > Admin > Add/Remove Software). Once done, "GL Desktop" will appear under System > Preferences > Look and Feel. That will let you customize compiz a bit (including changing number of workspaces).

Did you try Ctrl + Alt + clicking and dragging the mouse? (Ctrl + Alt + Left/Right Arrow will also work).

To get it to work when you click the workspace icon SPECIFICALLY... I don't know, sorry. I had the same problem, but it went away after a few restarts.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th June 2008, 01:57 PM
m.nassar Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 90
Thanks so much it works fine now
__________________
M.Nassar
Nothing worth having comes easy " Dr.Kelso in Scrubs "
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cube, spaces, work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gnome 2 work spaces on 2 LCD's dhlacik Using Fedora 1 21st March 2009 02:57 PM
Gnome 2 work spaces on 2 LCD's dhlacik Hardware & Laptops 0 21st March 2009 01:56 PM
Switching between work spaces poratnir Using Fedora 8 19th January 2009 08:58 PM
launcher link with spaces will not work terry_g Using Fedora 1 4th July 2007 02:01 PM
GET desktop cube to work w/ Video card ATI Rage 128 chicom9 Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 1 12th February 2007 11:38 PM


Current GMT-time: 14:25 (Wednesday, 23-04-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat