Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center

Go Back   FedoraForum.org > Fedora 19/20 > Using Fedora
FedoraForum Search

Forgot Password? Join Us!

Using Fedora General support for current versions. Ask questions about Fedora that do not belong in any other forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd September 2009, 09:26 PM
golgotha Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 35
linuxfedorafirefox
F11 audio volume changes everytime I switch to new song in any music player

First of all, this is not a rhythmbox issue, but a pulseaudio one.

Everytime I click on next song (in rhythmbox or amarok), the master volume drops about 25 percent. Once the volume goes to 0, the volume cannot be modified without going into sound preferences and unmuting the volume for the application.

This is *very* annoying. Basically, it means that everytime I click on next song, I need to follow that with 2 or 3 hits of up volume. Annoying.

Anyone have a solution to this? Should I just dump pulseaudio and go back to alsa?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd September 2009, 03:28 AM
fart_flower Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 26
linuxfedorafirefox
The same thing happens to me when viewing youtube videos. Each new video nudges up the volume and I have to keep turning it down.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd September 2009, 06:47 AM
VernDog Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 313
linuxsafari
I thought I was the only one with this problem. I'll have to google around to see if anyone else has a fix. If I find something I'll come back here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd September 2009, 06:57 AM
ozjd Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Age: 59
Posts: 2,365
linuxfedorafirefox
I'm not sure if it will help but the Pulseaudio thread in my signature has solved a few different problems for some people. Might be worth a try.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd September 2009, 08:50 AM
fart_flower Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 26
linuxfedorafirefox
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozjd View Post
I'm not sure if it will help but the Pulseaudio thread in my signature has solved a few different problems for some people. Might be worth a try.
Thanks, but "been there, done that" and I still have a mountain of issues with Pulseaudio.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, everytime, f11, music, player, song, switch, volume

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music CD not detected by Rhythmbox Music Player on Fedora 11 rg_linux1 Using Fedora 3 27th September 2009 09:39 PM
error in playing audio song sukesh26 Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 2 21st September 2009 03:58 PM
MP3/CD player software - Restart current song (Amarok/Rythmnbox) Jongi Using Fedora 0 21st August 2008 12:42 AM
volume muted everytime I reboot FC5 frodopunk EOL (End Of Life) Versions 10 8th August 2006 02:50 AM
Banshee music player to get iTunes Music Store plug-in! techmum Using Fedora 2 4th February 2006 08:18 AM


Current GMT-time: 19:01 (Tuesday, 02-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat