Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 2nd February 2010, 11:58 AM
JohnH8 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
linuxfedorafirefox
vpnc to cisco network

Hi folks could use some help.

In fc10 & fc11 everything worked well with vpnc.

With fc12 vpnc starts allows me to connect to my work site then everything works fine til I try and start a remote desktop connections to a windows client use tsclient. All I get is a blackscreen and my laptop is hung.

At work without the vpnc it works fine if I start the vpnc from nm it performs the exact same way and I get the blackscreen.

I have disable selinux
I also disabled the firewall

there was another gentlemen on here with the same issue.

The only way out is a hard reboot and there are no messages in the logs that say there were any problems.

I really need this to work and help debugging it would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd February 2010, 08:34 AM
avatarsmith Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 28
linuxfedorafirefox
yuk, it makes me sick thinking of it, I totally rely on network-manger and my pcf supplied my by network admin, outside of tcp tunneling support, its been robust with any app I've used every day from F9->F12. I'd suggest not mucking with the cli and go to network manager and also talk to your network admin about whether they've used fedora to connect, maybe an issue in your pcf file. (unless you're setting some type of Lan to Lan bridge mode, good luck there) if its simple client connect do above.
__________________
-----------
its far better to plead forgiveness than beg for permission.:D
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd February 2010, 12:31 PM
smr54 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5,568
linuxopera
Have you tried using rdesktop instead of tsclient? (Untested solution.)

Syntax is simply

rdesktop -u <username> <servername>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th February 2010, 01:59 AM
JohnH8 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
linuxfedorafirefox
Well that works to a point but after a bit of time rdesktop freezes.
Thanks for the suggestion it is a start now just need to figure why rdesktop freezes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cisco, network, vpnc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
import vpnc.conf with network manager daviddoria Servers & Networking 0 4th October 2008 02:48 PM
VPNC and Cisco Concentrator CNLiberal Servers & Networking 1 13th July 2007 02:42 PM
FC4 & Cisco VPN Client or VPNC foloap Servers & Networking 4 14th March 2006 02:44 AM
Cisco Network Admission Control MEOLLEX Security and Privacy 1 25th August 2005 10:48 PM
installation over network with Cisco (aironet) 350 lanemax Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 1 6th May 2004 05:40 PM


Current GMT-time: 15:41 (Monday, 22-12-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
...Playas De Misahualli - Kubbeli Kilise - The Domed Church Instagram Photos - Trabzon Travel Photos