Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 31st March 2010, 06:02 PM
UK2 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 152
linuxfedorafirefox
Installing kde headers

Hello,

Fedora 12

I am trying to install kgraphspace-0.3.0.

However, when I execute the configure script. I get the following error:

Code:
checking for KDE... configure: error:
in the prefix, you've chosen, are no KDE headers installed. This will fail.
So, check this please and use another prefix!
However, I have the include files in this location:
Code:
/usr/include/kde4
This is what I have installed for kde:
Code:
kgraphspace-0.3.0-pre1]# rpm -qa | grep kde
kdebase-devel-4.4.1-1.fc12.i686
kde-filesystem-4-30.fc12.noarch
kdelibs3-3.5.10-21.fc12.i686
kdebase-runtime-libs-4.4.1-1.fc12.i686
kdebase-runtime-4.4.1-1.fc12.i686
lockdev-1.0.1-19.fc12.i686
kdelibs-devel-4.4.1-6.fc12.i686
kdelibs-common-4.4.1-6.fc12.i686
kdelibs-4.4.1-6.fc12.i686
webkitkde-0.0.5-0.1.svn1088283.fc12.i686
kdebase-libs-4.4.1-1.fc12.i686
kdebase-4.4.1-1.fc12.i686
kdepimlibs-4.4.1-2.fc12.i686
kdepimlibs-devel-4.4.1-2.fc12.i686
kde-settings-4.3-18.noarch
kdepimlibs-akonadi-4.4.1-2.fc12.i686
Many thanks for any advice,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31st March 2010, 06:12 PM
markkuk Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,075
linuxfirefox
Re: Installing kde headers

KGraphSpace appears to be a dead project. Version 0.3.0 was released in year 2002, so it's for KDE 2 or KDE 3. It won't compile or run in the KDE 4 environment in F12.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd April 2010, 12:22 AM
UK2 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 152
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Installing kde headers

Hello,

Thanks for the response.

Is it possible to install the kde 2 or 3? Would this work?

Many thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd April 2010, 04:11 AM
Hlingler Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Connellsville, PA, USA
Posts: 11,291
linuxopera
Re: Installing kde headers

Quote:
Is it possible to install the kde 2 or 3? Would this work?
No, but KDE3 legacy libs and stuff (including *-devel) are available in the standard repos for compatibility with other older apps, as you can see from your own RPM list. You could try:
su
yum install kde*3*-devel


and see what happens. Be prepared for a pile of RPMs to get installed, and there's no guarantee that this kgraphspace will then compile.

V
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd April 2010, 03:31 AM
UK2 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 152
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Installing kde headers

There is a package called filelight. That is more updated. kgraphspace is a dead project.

many thanks,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
headers, installing, kde

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does anyone know these headers? bepaald Programming & Packaging 2 26th January 2010 05:35 PM
Installing kernel headers/new kernel for ndiswrapper SunDune Servers & Networking 1 4th August 2007 12:42 AM
How do you specify C++ headers in a g++? joe.pelayo Using Fedora 5 9th February 2007 01:40 PM
Installing Kernel Headers from CD-ROM cburwell Using Fedora 7 11th September 2006 04:09 PM
Headers and bad Yum JediPottsy Using Fedora 3 14th June 2005 10:01 PM


Current GMT-time: 13:26 (Wednesday, 16-04-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat