Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
Old 8th June 2010, 01:12 PM
alexxx Offline

linuxfedorafirefox
lag moving windows around

I am new to the latest Fedora releases: I was stuck with F8 until today I jumped aboard F13.

It's a bit early to say something but I'm really impressed... yet I'm suffering from a desktop problem which spoils my experience:
I have a lag each time I move a window with the mouse (bluetooth Logitech), and also when I scroll inside with the mouse.
I dont know if it is a graphics adapter problem (I have a ATI ES1000) or a Bluetooth problem, or something else.
Do you know if it is a known issue?

thank you!!!

alessandro
Old 9th June 2010, 09:32 AM
alexxx Offline

linuxfedorafirefox
Re: lag moving windows around

an update - I really would be grateful for some help!!!

Just noticed that sometimes the server crashes too, bringing me back to the login screen.

The driver is the radeon one

I created a xorg.conf file, and tried applying various options suggested here&there, as:

Option "EXAPixmaps" "FALSE"

Option "AccelMethod" "EXA"

Option "MigrationHeuristic" "greedy"

but nothing works...

what can I do?

thank you for any help...

alessandro
Old 9th June 2010, 10:49 AM
glennzo Online
Un-Retired Administrator

linuxubuntufirefox