Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 17th June 2010, 08:26 PM
jvillain Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 226
linuxmozilla
Systemd + nfs mounts

After reading this article I thought I would take systemd for a burn.
http://fedoranext.wordpress.com/

Seems to work OK with the exception that I have an NFS mount that needs to be made at boot time which isn't happening. When Amarok comes up and wants to access my music which is down the network it fails. The nfs mount is defined in my fstab. rpc.mountd is stopped.

Does any one know how systemd is supposed to handle this? Do we need to set up a specific service to mount nfs shares or is there some thing else at play or does this just sound like a bug? Any ideas?
  #2  
Old 17th June 2010, 09:40 PM
SlowJet Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,048
linuxmozilla
Re: Systemd + nfs mounts

systemd is not complete for some things and is not being installed by default yet.
So yes, it should be discussed on the test list but it can not be a bug until it is setup to actually do that with a new script and fails.
Systemd sounds like a cool new startup tool
but noone here is going to know much about systemd, yet.

SJ
__________________
Do the Math
  #3  
Old 18th June 2010, 01:25 AM
jvillain Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 226
linuxmozilla
Re: Systemd + nfs mounts

Whats with the 'tude? They stick things into rawhide so people can test them. I'm testing. Any thing that doesn't work as designed is a bug by definition.

If any one is interested I was able to get around the problem by using autofs to handle the nfs mount. The next issue is that reboot doesn't seem to work. It blanks the screen instantly though. Still trying to figure out what it's up to after that.
  #4  
Old 18th June 2010, 04:13 AM
Dies Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4,753
linuxubuntufirefox
Re: Systemd + nfs mounts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jvillain View Post
Whats with the 'tude?
...
I thought he was being nice and honest, but hey what do I know...
 

Tags
mounts, nfs, systemd

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nothing mounts on boot nor auto mounts earobinson111 Using Fedora 7 16th December 2004 10:04 PM


Current GMT-time: 20:07 (Sunday, 28-12-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
...Erzurum Palandoken Dedeman Oteli Photos on Instagram - Dalyan Ortaca Photos on Instagram - Drottningholms Slottspark! Travel Photos on Instagram