Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 18th November 2010, 09:41 PM
DAKSH Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: In the Rain
Posts: 134
linuxchrome
Pidgin is not working

Hi,
I have installed Pidgin in fedora 14 but it's not connecting any of the IM.
any suggestions?
thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18th November 2010, 09:43 PM
ubunturk Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: türkiye
Posts: 11
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Pidgin is not working

like u my pidgin does not working now? i think reason of problem is MS live
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st November 2010, 09:32 PM
AloneInTheDark Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 39
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Pidgin is not working

Same here : Pidgin 2.7.5-1.fc13.

It worked a couple of days and now stopped with an ssl error!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd November 2010, 09:11 PM
natros Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 18
linuxchrome
Re: Pidgin is not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by AloneInTheDark View Post
Same here : Pidgin 2.7.5-1.fc13.

It worked a couple of days and now stopped with an ssl error!
try yum --enablerepo=updates-testing update pidgin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st February 2011, 06:03 AM
syntax3rror Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Philippine
Posts: 8
windows_vistaopera
Re: Pidgin is not working

Yow.. Same problem here. Some solve this already? Can U share?? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 1st February 2011, 07:46 AM
didier83 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Carcès, France
Age: 60
Posts: 96
linuxchrome
Re: Pidgin is not working

You may get some clues by launching pidgin in debug mode from a terminal session:
Code:
pidgin -d
An other possibility is that pidgin starts in iconified mode, so have a look in your system tray.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 1st February 2011, 10:25 AM
DAKSH Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: In the Rain
Posts: 134
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Pidgin is not working

Look after using pidgin few months in f14 I found that pidgin never automatically login in seted up accounts. when you graphically selecting available. you have to go to account manage account then have to disable all accounts and right after you have to enable one my one or all together then pidgin will login no matter it's google, yahoo or msn. Do not know why this problem never happened in fedora's lower versions.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pidgin, working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DSL & Pidgin,Evolution not working Shamaeso Guides & Solutions (No Questions) 0 28th October 2010 07:50 PM
is yahoo messenger working with pidgin now? sseipel133 Using Fedora 6 26th September 2009 10:21 AM
PIDGIN suddenly quit working with Yahoo IM john_tartar Using Fedora 72 29th June 2009 09:05 AM
Pidgin works for one and not working for other user mdyehiya Using Fedora 0 12th December 2008 04:11 AM
Pidgin not working over PPP bernstein Servers & Networking 1 15th February 2008 05:35 AM


Current GMT-time: 23:16 (Wednesday, 27-08-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat