Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 25th December 2011, 06:11 AM
hal9000a Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: quebec
Age: 38
Posts: 70
windows_7firefox
Talking upgrade f14 to f15

i tryed to upgrade f14 to f15
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Upgrad...-.3E_Fedora_15

run those all ok
rpm --import https://fedoraproject.org/static/069C8460.txt
yum update yum
yum clean all

yum --releasever=15 --disableplugin=presto distro-sync
produced that error
################################################## ##############################
--> Finished Dependency Resolution
Error: Package: libpanelappletmm-2.26.0-2.fc12.i686 (@anaconda-InstallationRepo-201005130056.i386/13)
Requires: libpanel-applet-2.so.0
Removing: gnome-panel-libs-2.32.0.2-2.fc14.i686 (@anaconda-InstallationRepo-201010211814.i386/14)
libpanel-applet-2.so.0
Updated By: gnome-panel-libs-3.0.0.1-4.fc15.i686 (updates)
Not found
You could try using --skip-broken to work around the problem
You could try running: rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest
################################################## ##############################

so i tryed like said
yum --releasever=15 --disableplugin=presto distro-sync --skip-broken

################################################## ##############################
Transaction Summary
================================================== ==============================
Install 45 Package(s)
Upgrade 1433 Package(s)
Remove 2 Package(s)
Downgrade 4 Package(s)

Total size: 997 M
Is this ok [y/N]: y
Downloading Packages:
Running rpm_check_debug
ERROR with rpm_check_debug vs depsolve:
php(api) = 20090626-x86-32 is needed by cups-php-1:1.4.8-5.fc15.i686
php(zend-abi) = 20090626-x86-32 is needed by cups-php-1:1.4.8-5.fc15.i686
php(zend-abi) = 20090626-x86-32 is needed by php-pecl-xdebug-2.1.2-1.fc15.i686
php(api) = 20090626-x86-32 is needed by php-pecl-xdebug-2.1.2-1.fc15.i686
Please report this error in http://yum.baseurl.org/report
You could try running: rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest
################################################## ##############################

so tryed this
rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest
got that message
################################################## ##############################
/var/tmp/rpm-tmp.CYXglL: line 851: IntegrateWithGNOME: command not found
/var/tmp/rpm-tmp.MJjEpA: line 851: IntegrateWithGNOME: command not found
################################################## ##############################

what can i do now ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th December 2011, 04:19 PM
William Haller Online
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 54
Posts: 1,084
linuxchrome
Re: upgrade f14 to f15

The easiest thing to do is just to try a removal of the offending package - libpanelapletmm in this case. It is a F12 package and may have been obsoleted since then, but just happened to continue to work since its dependencies were satisfied.

If it takes out a few other non-critical packages as well, just make note of them and try to reinstall them after the upgrade succeeds.

It is rare for me to do an upgrade and not have a handful of packages - usually old - that need removed in order to do the upgrade. When done, I do a groupinstall of all the package groups I consider important in order to add in anything new that wasn't there before. If I had to remove something I considered useful, I then see if it was reinstalled by the groupinstall and if not, look out on the net for a later version that will probably install OK if it is really needed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th December 2011, 08:46 PM
ooseven Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hayward, WI
Posts: 16
linuxfirefox
Re: upgrade f14 to f15

Is there a download yet for fedora 15 with gnome 2 installed on it yet?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th December 2011, 05:00 PM
hal9000a Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: quebec
Age: 38
Posts: 70
windows_7firefox
Talking Re: upgrade f14 to f15

good news , removed the old package and the update is now running

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
f14, f15, upgrade

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
64 bit Fedora 8 does NOT upgrade (yum upgrade error) ichudov Using Fedora 1 13th November 2007 06:20 AM
Upgrade process similar to apt-get dist-upgrade? veganopolis Using Fedora 2 8th April 2005 01:26 AM
Upgrade process similar to apt-get dist-upgrade? veganopolis Programming & Packaging 1 8th April 2005 12:39 AM


Current GMT-time: 14:28 (Thursday, 30-10-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
Swidnica Photos on Instagram - Iran Travel Photos - Bidar