Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 12th December 2004, 11:14 PM
Kalen Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 27
trying to set up a cluster

hello, im trying to set up a cluster using software from openssi.org. when i run the install script, i get this:



Can't exec "grubby": No such file or directory at ./install line 29.

Use of uninitialized value in substitution (s///) at install.pm line 46.

Use of uninitialized value in substitution (s///) at install.pm line 47.

Use of uninitialized value in string eq at ./install line 30.

Use of uninitialized value in string eq at ./install line 30.

Checking for base packages...



Checking for OpenSSI packages...



No packages need to be updated.

bash: line 1: /usr/sbin/ssi-create: is a directory

Failed to completely configure the cluster

]0;shredator@localhost:/home/shredator/Desktop/open_ssi[root@localhost open_ssi]# exit


Script done on Sat 11 Dec 2004 11:27:09 PM PST

since im pretty new to linux, none of this makes sense to me. can anyone help?

thanks
kalen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th December 2004, 08:36 AM
DRE.ORGY.NET Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 210
Wow setting up a cluster. I havent even bugun to think of how this is done. At work one of the guys has a 16 node redhat enterprise WS cluster it looks awsome and kicks out some huge power but as for how to set it up I would not have a clue.

Try posting a little more information you might get a bit more help
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th December 2004, 11:19 PM
Jman Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minnesota, USA
Age: 29
Posts: 7,909
To take care of grubby run
Code:
yum install mkinitrd
Maybe you could start with a clustering live CD. Little to no setup involved.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th December 2004, 05:13 AM
Kalen Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 27
Hey Jman, i tried installing mkinitrd again, and yum says that its the latest version and theres no action to take.

any other ideas anyone? or does anyone know of a different forum out there that might be more suited to answer this question?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th December 2004, 11:52 PM
Jman Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minnesota, USA
Age: 29
Posts: 7,909
You should have grubby somehow. Look for it with
Code:
whereis grubby
Found a FC2 install guide.

They do have a mailing list mentioned on their site.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cluster, set

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computing Cluster HENRYLINUX Using Fedora 1 17th November 2007 11:18 PM
GFS and Cluster on FC5/FC6 sameeh Servers & Networking 1 1st November 2006 09:51 PM
Bad Cluster Sr Ramitas Using Fedora 0 8th October 2005 05:28 PM
Cluster careca2004 Using Fedora 1 20th July 2005 10:53 AM
Few Cluster Questions Moku Servers & Networking 2 3rd September 2004 06:30 AM


Current GMT-time: 08:43 (Saturday, 20-12-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
...Creek Side - Stockholm-Arlanda Airport (ARN) Travel Photos on Instagram - Marina of Koper Travel Photos - Te Whiti Park Instagram Photos - Texas State Fair Photos on Instagram