Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 23rd October 2005, 03:54 PM
first007boy Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 79
Exclamation the yum has a problem,how to solve it

use user run "yum info mplayer" it shows below
Repository extras already added, not adding again
Setting up repositories
Reading repository metadata in from local files
lError: Caching enabled and local cache: //var/cache/yum/livna/primary.xml.gz does not match checksum

the environment was set the proxy,but it works.like the wget can works properly
ues root run "yum info mplayer" it shows below
Repository extras already added, not adding again
Setting up repositories
livna 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
http://apt.atrpms.net/fedora/4/en/i3...ta/repomd.xml:[Errno 4] IOError: HTTP Error 400: Server: Squid/2.4.STABLE6
Mime-Version: 1.0
Date: Sun, 23 Oct 2005 13:12:10 GMT
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Length: 1090
Expires: Sun, 23 Oct 2005 13:12:10 GMT
X-Squid-Error: ERR_INVALID_REQ 0
X-Cache: MISS from zjupry6.zju.edu.cn
Proxy-Connection: close
Trying other mirror.
Cannot open/read repomd.xml file for repository: atrpms-stable
failure: repodata/repomd.xml from atrpms-stable: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.

Last edited by first007boy; 23rd October 2005 at 04:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24th October 2005, 02:27 AM
first007boy Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 79
Help please
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th October 2005, 02:35 AM
brianmsu80 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 182
Try
yum clean all

Also post your yum.conf
and/or

cd /etc/yum.repos.d/ ; ls
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th October 2005, 04:49 AM
smfinley Offline
Retired Community Manager
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,334
Are you using atrpms for a reason and are you aware of the implications?
__________________
Stanton Finley
stanton-finley.net
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th October 2005, 06:33 AM
first007boy Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianmsu80
Try
yum clean all

Also post your yum.conf
and/or

cd /etc/yum.repos.d/ ; ls
I tried the "yum clean all" problem still there

[root@localhost etc]# cat yum.conf
[main]
cachedir=/var/cache/yum
debuglevel=2
logfile=/var/log/yum.log
pkgpolicy=newest
distroverpkg=redhat-release
tolerant=1
exactarch=1
retries=20
obsoletes=1
gpgcheck=1

# PUT YOUR REPOS HERE OR IN separate files named file.repo
# in /etc/yum.repos.d
[root@localhost etc]# ls yum.repos.d
atrpms.repo fedora-devel.repo fedora-extras.repo fedora-updates.repo livna.repo
extras.repo fedora-extras-devel.repo fedora.repo fedora-updates-testing.repo
[root@localhost etc]#
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th October 2005, 07:07 AM
gavinw6662 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 35
Posts: 1,281
there are a few repos that are out of whack at this moment.
__________________
I read your e-mail
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25th October 2005, 12:29 PM
first007boy Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 79
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by gavinw6662
there are a few repos that are out of whack at this moment.
What should I do?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th October 2005, 04:37 AM
first007boy Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 79
help help help help
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26th October 2005, 10:26 AM
juan Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by smfinley
Are you using atrpms for a reason and are you aware of the implications?
So that's why I was having ( and still having ) problems. Thanks smfinley.

Does anyone happen to know the original baseurl for FC4? My base.repo file is pointing to atrpms, but I seem to have problems updating it from there, and my original repo files are missing.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26th October 2005, 05:35 PM
Finalzone Online
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 2,478
Go to fedora.redhat.com, look for download page and mirrorlist. I have attached repo files so you can see what they look like.
Attached Files
File Type: repo fedora.repo (204 Bytes, 145 views)
File Type: repo fedora-extras.repo (210 Bytes, 139 views)
File Type: repo fedora-updates.repo (235 Bytes, 134 views)
__________________
Desktop CPU: AMD Phenom II(tm) X4 Processor 940 AM2+ - Memory: 8GB DDR2-RAM - GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 460 v2 - OS: Fedora 21 Workstation Alpha x86-64 and Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
Laptop Sony VAIO N250E - OS: Fedora 21 Alpha Design Suite i386.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27th October 2005, 01:54 AM
juan Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 64
Thanks, now I finally was able to update OpenOffice.org to v2.0.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
problem, solve, yum

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I solve the problem on the livestation else Fedora 12 Alpha, Beta & Release Candidates 1 14th September 2009 03:52 PM
Trying to solve a memory problem fc6n27 Using Fedora 5 18th July 2007 04:52 PM
help me solve this double icon problem... golpemortal Using Fedora 4 12th April 2007 06:30 AM


Current GMT-time: 10:21 (Tuesday, 21-10-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
Bagalkot Travel Photos on Instagram - Agia Paraskevi Photos - Rodgau