Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #16  
Old 5th September 2006, 05:50 AM
Dan's Avatar
Dan Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Paris, TX
Posts: 24,099
Huh!? I guess not. And you shift that mess with your left hand??

EDIT: Well, the email came through OK.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 5th September 2006, 05:56 AM
Wayne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by TangledWeb
Huh!? I guess not. And you shift that mess with your left hand??

EDIT: Well, the email came through OK.
One hand on the wheel, one on the gear lever and the third on the..... Hey, where'd that extra hand come from?

I don't think I've ever driven an automatic. When I bought a car here I had to wait an extra couple of months to get manual transmission.

/me wishes he had his old MG B-GT still, or even better, a Super 7.....

Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 5th September 2006, 06:00 AM
u-noneinc-s's Avatar
u-noneinc-s Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Wine Country, California
Posts: 2,850
You mean like this?
Code:
1 3 5
| N |
2 4
__________________
Mark N.

Perpetual Newbie
--
I wanted to proclaim myself "The Typo King" but there's way too much competion. :p

411874 Get Counted
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 5th September 2006, 06:02 AM
Wayne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by u-noneinc-s
You mean like this?
Code:
1 3 5
| N |
2 4
Your car obviously never goes backwards

Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 5th September 2006, 06:13 AM
Dan's Avatar
Dan Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Paris, TX
Posts: 24,099
Too complicated for me. And I left the keys in the last MG B I dealt with, in hopes somebody would steal it. They didn't. Finally sold it and bought a 1964 Buick instead.



I note poor Steve is still up. Or at least his computer is. Hey Steve! how goes the video issue?

Nothing heard. *Yawn* I'll check back in the morning. 'Nite all.

Dan

Last edited by TangledWeb; 5th September 2006 at 06:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 5th September 2006, 05:02 PM
Black_Templar's Avatar
Black_Templar Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Mount Holly, NC
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by manning33
The only two options no matter where i go is 600 and the 800. The video card is a SIS 661/741
One poster mentioned running system-config-display. You mentioned that you only have the two options available to you: 600 and 800.

If you run that command again, do you see 2 tabs - 1 for the resolution and 1 for the monitor? If you go to the monitor tab and selection your monitor, can you then go back over to the resolution tab and select your resolution?

I have this problem each time I upgrade my kernel - but its related to the nvidia drivers that I am using and not the video card or monitor.
__________________
To err is human, but to really screw up requires the root password.

Last edited by Black_Templar; 5th September 2006 at 05:03 PM. Reason: corrected command
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 5th September 2006, 05:13 PM
Dan's Avatar
Dan Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Paris, TX
Posts: 24,099
Morning Black Templar, Wayne,

Good observation. As I recall, I had to do that on my laptop.

B.T. I love your signature quote!

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 8th September 2006, 08:09 PM
manning33 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
rondonjin I wanted to thank you again. Sorry for the big delay. I had to work the next day and then school that night. I lost my internet on wednesday (its still down) from a lightining storm. I did fix the problem last night totally. All I did was delete that file in the command line and start over.

Everything is good!

Thanks to all that helped me out!


Steve Manning
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
added , begining , display , fix , settings

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Display Settings Wiedzmin Hardware & Laptops 4 13th May 2009 12:21 PM
Display Settings thaimann Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 3 1st November 2007 03:34 AM
Display Settings rsnow Using Fedora 3 5th July 2007 09:19 PM
Display settings. Devil_1 Using Fedora 17 5th November 2005 08:45 AM


Current GMT-time: 08:06 (Sunday, 22-10-2017)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat